P.S. Quite a confirmation, as the Lord brought before me the name of someone three times today, in three different places. I felt a burden to pray and your reference to James 5:16 really hit me as a confirmation when I opened up your post.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .